August 17, 2015
Twenty-seven Kelley Drye attorneys, in 25 practice areas, have been listed in The Best Lawyers in America© 2016. In addition, Christie Grymes Thompson, chair of the Advertising and Marketing practice group, was named Advertising Law “Lawyer of the Year” in Washington, D.C. This highly respected referral guide is based on annual peer-review surveys. The attorneys chosen for their outstanding reputations and excellence in legal work are:
Advertising Law
William C. MacLeod
Gonzalo E. Mon
Dana B. Rosenfeld
Christie Grymes Thompson
John E. Villafranco
Antitrust Law

William C. MacLeod

Antitrust Litigation

William C. MacLeod

Bankruptcy and Creditor-Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law

James S. Carr

Bankruptcy Litigation

James S. Carr

Communications Law

John J. Heitmann
Henry T. Kelly

Corporate Law

Frederic A. Rubinstein*

Criminal Defense: White-Collar

Julian Solotorovsky

Environmental Law

John L. Wittenborn

Environmental Litigation

John L. Wittenborn


Sarah Roller

Intellectual Property Litigation

Douglass C. Hochstetler

International Trade and Finance Law

Kathleen W. Cannon
Michael J. Coursey
David A. Hartquist
Laurence J. Lasoff
Paul C. Rosenthal
Dana S. Wood

Government Relations Practice

David E. Frulla

Patent Law

Douglass C. Hochstetler

Product Liability Litigation

Julian Solotorovsky

Real Estate Law

Robert D. Bickford, Jr.
Paul A. Keenan
Allan J. Weiner

Trusts and Estates

Carolyn R. Caufield
Christina M. Mason

Trusts & Estates Litigation

Carolyn R. Caufield
Robert E. Crotty
William C. Heck

 *   Best Lawyer for over 25 years